EMS Personnel Renewal Requirements

North Dakota licensed Emergency Medical Technicians (EMTs), Advanced Emergency Medical Technicians (AEMTs), and Paramedics refer to the National Registry of Emergency Medical Technicians (NREMT) Recertification requirements.

North Dakota certified Emergency Medical Responders (EMRs) renewing after 2019 are required to utilize the 2016 National Continued Competency Program (NCCP). The EMR NCCP requires a total of 16 hours of continuing education to recertify. The model contains three components or “buckets”: national component; local component; and individual content.

Kerry Krikava, NRP
EMS System Coordinator
Health Response & Licensure Section
Division of Emergency Medical Systems
Office: (701) 328-4523
Fax: (701) 328-0357