Long Term Care Advisory Committee

Medium

Caring holding handsPurpose

  • An opportunity for members of the provider community to meet and discuss issues of mutual concern with state agencies and others.
  • A method to address statewide long-term care issues. However, please note this does not replace the current process available to each nursing facility following the annual Medicare/Medicaid survey.
  • An opportunity to learn about the latest ideas, issues, technology, and changes in the long-term care industry statewide.
  • A process to communicate the issues and concerns from the committee to the public, the media, state legislators, long-term care providers, consumers, and other organizations that may be interested as determined by the committee.

Resources

Citation Frequency

Medium
LTC Advisory Committee Members

Long Term Care Advisory Committee - 05/16/2018

North Dakota Long Term Care Association (2 Members)

Shelly Peterson, President    
ND Long Term Care Association    
1900 North 11th Street    
Bismarck, ND  58501    
Phone: (701) 222-0660    
Fax: (701) 223-0977    
Email:  helly@ndltca.org

Craig Christianson, Chair
Sheyenne Care Center
979 Central Avenue N
Valley City, ND 58072
Phone: (701) 845-8222
Fax: (701) 845-8249
Email: craig.christianson@smphs.org

Education Director (1 Member) 

Peggy Krikava
ND Long Term Care Association
1900 N 11th Street
Bismarck, ND 58501 
Phone: (701) 222-0660
Fax: (701) 223-0977
Email: peggy@ndltca.org

Nursing Home Medical Directors Association (1 Member)

Dr. Bruce Hetland
Nursing Home Medical Directors Association
1911 S Grandview Ln
Bismarck, ND 58501 
Phone: (701) 400-5182 (C) (701) 222-1117 (H) 
Email: bhetland@bis.midco.net

Board of Examiners for Nursing Home Administrators (1 Member)

Scott Foss, Representative
ND Board of Examiners for
Nursing Home Administrators
Benedictine Living Center of Garrison
609 4th Ave NE
Garrison, ND 58540
Phone: (701) 463-2226  Fax: (701) 463-2650
Email: Scott.Foss@bhshealth.org

ND Dept. of Human Services - State Nursing Home Ombudsman or designee (1 Member)

Karla Backman, State LTC Ombudsman
Division of Aging Services
ND Department of Human Services
1237 West Divide Avenue, 2nd Floor, Suite 6
Bismarck, ND 58501
Phone: (701) 328-4617
Email: Kbackman@nd.gov

ND Dept. of Human Services - Medicaid Program (1 Member)

LeeAnn Thiel, Medicaid Payment & Reimbursement Services
Division of Medical Services
ND Department of Human Services
600 East Boulevard Ave., Dept 325
Bismarck, ND 58505
Phone: (701) 328-2324
Email: lthiel@nd.gov

Division of Health Facilities (3 Members)

Tim Wiedrich, Section Chief    
Health Resources and Response    
ND Department of Health    
1720 Burlington Drive, Suite A    
Bismarck, ND 58504-7736    
Phone: (701) 328-2352    
Email: twiedric@nd.gov    

Bridget Weidner, Director
Division of Health Facilities
ND Department of Health
1720 Burlington Drive, Suite A
Bismarck, ND 58504-7736
Phone: (701) 328-2352
Email: bweidner@nd.gov
      
Kathy Laxdal, LTC Program Manager     
Division of Health Facilities     
ND Department of Health     
1720 Burlington Drive, Suite A     
Bismarck, North Dakota 58504-7736     
Phone:  701) 328-2352     
E-mail: klaxdal@nd.gov

Quality Health Associates of North Dakota (2 Members) 

Jayme Steig    
Quality Health Associates
41 36th Ave NW    
Minot, ND  58701    
Phone: (701) 852-4231 Fax: (701) 838-6009    
Email: jayme.steig@area-a.hcqis.org    

Michelle Lauckner
Quality Health Associates
41 36th Ave NW
Minot, ND  58701
Phone: (701) 852-4231 Fax: (701) 838-6009
Email: michelle.lauckner@area-a.hcqis.org

Consumer Representative (3 Members)

Carole Watrel - AARP Representative    
408 East Brandon Drive    
Bismarck, ND 58503    
Phone: (701) 222-4607    
Email: cwatrel@bis.midco.net    

Joan Ehrhardt
4444 Alamo Dr
Bismarck, ND 58504
Phone: (701) 258-6237
Email: joanehrhardt83@gmail.com
      
Randall Albrecht     
3631 Wolf Creek Rd     
Coleharbor, ND 58531     
Phone: (701) 220-7237     
Email: ralbre@live.com

State Legislator (1 Member)

Representative Gary Kreidt
North Dakota House of Representatives
3892 County Rd. 86
New Salem, ND  8563
Phone: (701) 843-7074
E-mail: gkreidt@nd.gov

Medium