

## APPLICATION FOR A LICENSE TO OPERATE AN ASSISTED LIVING FACILITY

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES HEALTH RESPONSE AND LICENSURE SFN 452 (9-2024)

Department Use Only						
License Number						
Licensure Period						

**INSTRUCTIONS:** Type or print clearly. Enclose a check or money order for \$75 and other information as requested and submit to:

Department of Health and Human Services 1720 Burlington Dr Suite A Bismarck, ND 58504-7736

Telephone 701-328	-8655. Keep a	copy for you	r records.						
ASSISTED LIVING	FACILITY INF	ORMATION							
Name of Assisted Livi	ing Facility (ALF	)							
ALF Street Address				City			State	ZIP Code	
ALF Mailing Address				City			State	ZIP Code	
Contact Person				Title					
Email Address							Telephone Number		
Contact Person's Mailing Address (if different than facility address			acility address)	City			State	ZIP Code	
Type of Application Initial Renev	wal	Number of Liv	ving Units		Does your	your ALF specialize in dementia/Alzheimer's? 'es \[ \] No			
				y responsible for the operation ls the ALF under the last twelve months?			r a management agreement?		
Yes No	Yes	Yes No			No				
LEGAL OPERATO	R OF THE AS	SISTED LIVI	NG FACILITY						
Exact Name of Legal Entity Responsible for Operations						Taxpayer Identification Number			
Mailing Address				City			State	ZIP Code	
LEGAL OWNER O	F THE ASSIST	TED LIVING I	FACILITY					1	
Exact Name of Owne	r of Premises								
Mailing Address				City			State	ZIP Code	
SERVICES AVAILA	ABLE								
Services Available to	Tenants at the F	acility (either p	provided directly	or coordinated thro	ugh other e	ntities)			
Bathing	Bathing Eating House			ekeeping		Other			
Dressing	Medication Management Trans			portation Other					
Toileting	Toileting Personal Hygiene Laun			Iry Other					
					Other				
How are services prov			ty? 「hrough Other E	ntity (s) Other	(specify):				

## SIGNATURES AND AFFIDAVIT

Note: The person signing the application must be 18 years of age or older. The application must be signed by the official(s) of the entity responsible for the operation of the assisted living facility. (If a sole proprietorship, the owner shall sign the application; if a corporation, two of its officers shall sign; if a state, county, or municipal unit, the application is to be signed by the head of the department having jurisdiction over the assisted living facility).

The undersigned hereby makes application for a license to operate an assisted living facility subject to the provisions of North Dakota Century Code - Chapter 50-32 and 23-09, and North Dakota Administrative Code - Chapter 75-03-34 as well as any other applicable federal, state and local laws and regulations. The undersigned declares that they have examined this application and all attachments and that to the best of their knowledge and belief, this information is true, correct and complete. The undersigned will notify the Department of Health and Human Services in writing of any changes in this information within thirty (30) days of any such change.

The undersigned certifies that operation of its facility is in compliance with all applicable federal, state, and local laws and, upon request, make available to the department copies of current certifications, licenses, permits and other similar documents evidencing compliance with such laws.

SIGNATURE							
Name (Print)	Title						
Signature		Date					
Name (Print)	Title						
Signature		Date					
APPLICATION CHECKLIST							
<b>Note:</b> The application fee will not be refunded if the application is denied because the required information is not submitted or the application is incomplete. The department shall approve or deny an application for a license within thirty days of the departments receipt of complete application materials. The following items must be provided before the application will be processed.							
Signed application							
Check or money order for the \$75 annual license fee (Made payable to the Department of Health and Human Services)							
Copy of written agreement with tenant. Agreement must include separate rates for rent and separate rates for services provided to the tenant as well as payment terms, refund policies, rate changes, tenancy criteria, and living unit inspections.							
Copy of written notice provided to tenants that explains how a tenant may report a complaint regarding the assisted living facility.  The notice must include the telephone number of the department's senior info-line and the address of the Aging Services  Division of the department. The telephone numbers for the senior info-line are 1-855-462-5465 and 1-701-328-4601. The address of the State Long Term Care Ombudsman is: State Long Term Care Ombudsman, 1237 W Divide Ave Ste 6, Bismarck, ND 58501.  Phone: 701-328-4617. Fax: 701-328-0389. Email: dhsagingombud@nd.gov.							
Copy of the Brochure used to Promote or Advertise the Facility (If Available)							
Copy of Resident Handbook (If Available)							
Enter Provider Number if enrolled as a Qualified Service Provider (QSF	QSP Provider Number						
Poture application to:							

Return application to:

Department of Health and Human Services 1720 Burlington Dr Suite A Bismarck, ND 58504-7736