# **EMS for Children Advisory Committee Members**

Updated 3-9-21 Highlight = indicates "core" required member by program requirements

\* These roles must be served by a distinct individual

Current Chair: Dr. Joan Connell Current Vice-Chair: Ron Lawler

## \*Nurse with emergency pediatric experience

**Deb Hanson, BSN, RN, Pediatric CCRN** Pediatric Trauma Program Coordinator Sanford Medical Center Fargo

## \*Pediatrician with pediatric training

**Dr. Joan Connell** Field Medical Officer, NDDOH

## \*Emergency physician

**Dr. Steve Inglish** Jamestown Regional Medical Center

# \*Paramedic who is currently a practicing, ground-level prehospital provider

Amanda Melby Garrison-Max Ambulance Metro Area Ambulance

## EMSC Program Director EMS State Agency Representative

Chris Price EMS Division Director Division of EMS, NDDoH

#### **EMSC Program Manager**

Sam Harrison Division of EMS, NDDoH

## \*Family Representative

Leann Domonoske Wilton Rural Ambulance Service

Family Voices of North Dakota Donene Feist

EMSC Administrative Assistant Deb Dutchuk Division of EMS, NDDoH

## NDDoH EPR Section Chief Tim Wiedrich Health Resources and Response Section Chief, NDDoH

Highway Traffic Safety Administrator Carol Thurn NDDoT

EMS Education Director/Paramedic Ron Lawler Sanford Health EMS Education Director

State Trauma Manager Mary Waldo Division of EMS, NDDoH

State EMS Program Rep [Vacant] Division of EMS, NDDoH

State Injury Prevention Mandy Slag, RN Division of Injury Prevention, NDDoH

Safe Kids GF-Altru Carma Hanson Coordinator Safe Kids Grand Forks

Family Advocate Amanda Burner