

EMS for Children Advisory Committee

Updated 12.08.2023

Chair: Dr. Joan Connell Vice Chair: Ron Lawler, Paramedic

Highlighted are "Core" members as required by the program *These roles must be served by a distinct individual

*Pediatrician with pediatric training Dr. Joan Connell UND Center for Family Medicine, Bismarck

*Emergency Physician
Dr. Steven Sonnamaker
CHI St. Alexius, Bismarck
Metro Area Ambulance Medical Director

*Paramedic or EMT who is currently a practicing, ground level prehospital practitioner

Stephanie Beauchamp - EMT, Trinity Health First Response

Susie Bercier - NRAEMT, Lake Region Ambulance Service

Melinda Neff - EMT, Turtle Lake Ambulance

Joshua Bierman - Paramedic, Lake Region Ambulance Service

*Nurse with emergency pediatric experience

Howard Walth - RN, Paramedic, Trauma Coordinator; CHI St. Alexius, Bismarck

Alyssa Preszler - RN, Pediatric Trauma Coordinator & Safe Kids Bismarck; Sanford, Bismarck

Erin Naylor - RN, Pediatric Trauma Program Coordinator; Sanford, Fargo



*Family Representative (FAN)

LeeAnn Domonoske-Keller, Paramedic

Wilton Rural Ambulance Service

State Injury Prevention Beth Oestreich

Infant/Child Death Services/Injury Prevention, NDDHHS

Family Voices of North Dakota

Donene Feist, Director

Safe Kid Coordinator Grand Forks Carma Hanson

Altru

EMSC Program Director

EMS State Agency Representative

Chris Price. Director

Emergency Medical Systems Unit, NDDHHS

Dakota Outright Jonathan Frye

President

EMSC Program Manager

Chettie Greer

Emergency Medical Systems Unit, NDDHHS

North Dakota Hospital Association

Melissa Hauer

Vice President

EMSC Administrative Support

Kari Kuhn

NDDHHS

HPP Program Representative Dawn Lehrmann

Emergency Preparedness and Response Unit, NDDHHS

State Trauma Coordinator Mary Waldo

Emergency Medical Systems Unit, NDDHHS

State School Nurses

Heather Kapella

Special Health Services, NDDHHS

CYSHCN Program Administrator

Danielle Hoff

Special Health Services, NDDHHS

Highway Traffic Safety Administrator

Carol Thurn

NDDoT

EMS Education Director

Ron Lawler

Sanford Health, Fargo

